Magicians of the FFA Cup: Your complete preview of every Member Federation...

Magicians of the FFA Cup: Your complete preview of every Member Federation Club in the 2018 FFA Cup


With the draw completed and the details set, the FFA Cup’s Round of 32 is almost upon us.

At present, the FFA Cup presents the only opportunity for clubs from outside of the Australian top tier to mix it with A-League sides; presenting an intoxicating clash of styles, culture, and histories as the Australian footballing community experiences the magic of the Cup.

Over the past few weeks,‘s NPL doyen Joey Lynch has immersed himself the grassroots of Australian football to bring you the most comprehensive guide to every single club outside of the A-League in this year’s tournament.

Football Federation Victoria: Bentleigh Greens, Heidelberg United, Avondale FC, Northcote City and Port Melbourne

Football New South Wales: Marconi, APIA Leichhardt, Hakoah Sydney City, Rockdale City Suns and Bonnyrigg White Eagles 

Northern New South Wales Football: Broadmeadow Magic and Charlestown City Blues

Football Queensland: Gold Coast Knights, Cairns FC, Olympic FC and Lions FC

Football Northern Territory: Hellenic Athletic Club

Capital Football: Canberra FC

Football West: Gwelup Croatia and Armadale SC

Football Federation Tasmania: Devonport Strikers

Football Federation South Australia: Adelaide Comets